Carried Away – Passion Pit vs. Miike Snow (DOSVEC mashup)

So this song is very near and dear to my heart as it was originally the first song added to my old blogger account (The Tello Times) which had an interesting, albeit short, existence. Since it was my first foray into the blogging world, I figured it would only be proper that I begin this next endeavor with this classic which was the first great song I came across in in 2013.

This amazing track is the combination of  “Pretender” by Miike Snow in the Deniz Koyu Remix along with “Carried Away” by Passion Pit and I have yet to be able to get through this song with out smiling uncontrollably even to this day. The track begins with a calming, almost ethereal melody from Pretender, which is remarkably soothing. After a few moments of relaxation, the track quickly picks up speed and becomes invigorated with energy and once the bass line kicks in, I’m hooked. You know it is going to be a good day when you start if off with such a great song stuck in your head.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment